Kasimir Altzweig

Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

Kasimir Altzweig started working with Jan Störmer Architekten in 2001 and has been a partner in our office since 2018. Between 2006 and 2011, he was professor of design at the Detmold School of Architecture. In 2019, he became a member of the Association of German Architects (BDA) Hamburg. In addition to implementing our ambitious projects, he is responsible for the competition department. Kasimir Altzweig is a member of various expert juries and regularly lectures on the work of Störmer Murphy and Partners.

Holger Jaedicke

Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

Holger Jaedicke joined Alsop & Störmer Architects in Hamburg in 1994, after working with Will Alsop in London for many years. He was instrumental in the planning and completion of the Hamburg Ferry Terminal, which is now a listed building. Before studying architecture in Bremen, he studied philosophy in Hamburg. Holger Jaedicke has been a partner at Störmer Murphy and Partners since 2002 and, in addition to project work, is responsible in particular for the development and organisation of our office.

Martin Murphy

Architect RIBA

Martin Murphy has been a partner of Störmer Murphy and Partners since 2004. Born in the UK, he studied in London and Madrid before coming to Germany as an architect in 1992. Martin Murphy is a member of the Royal Institute of British Architects (RIBA) and is involved in various advisory boards focusing on sustainability. In addition to working on national and international competitions and realising our sophisticated projects, he regularly participates in conferences and juries. In addition, he lectures on the work of Störmer Murphy and Partners as well as on current topics in the construction and real estate industry.

Jan Störmer

Dipl.-Ing. Architekt 

After studying in Bremen, Hamburg, Delft and London, Jan Störmer founded his firm Hamburg Design GmbH für Architektur, Industrie und Graphik Design in 1970, and a further two years later the architectural group me di um, Hamburg. In 1990, he joined forces with Will Alsop to form Alsop & Störmer Architects. After Holger Jaedicke became a partner in 2002 and Martin Murphy in 2004, they have been operating under the name Störmer Murphy and Partners since 2009. Jan Störmer’s best-known buildings include Hotel Fontenay, the SIDE Hotel, the office building at Sandtorkai 8 and the Berliner Tor Center.

Associate Partners

Tomas Kraus

Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

Tomas Kraus joined our office in 2013. He has been an associate partner since 2018 and is responsible for planning, project management and the coordination of project leaders. He studied in Hamburg and Paris. Before joining Störmer Murphy and Partners, he worked for Herzog & de Meuron on the Elbphilharmonie project.

Achim Schneider

Dipl.-Ing. Architekt

Achim Schneider joined our office in 1997 and has been an associate partner since 2015. He is responsible for our contract management and acts as project manager of various projects. Achim Schneider studied law in Mainz and Berlin and architecture at the Technische Fachhochschule Berlin (TFH). He is a certified real estate project developer (EIPOS).

Hanns-Jochen Weyland

Architekt M. SC. ETH Arch.

Hanns-Jochen Weyland has been an associate partner since 2018 and, as a strategist, he is advancing the digital development of our office. He studied in Braunschweig and Graz. His postgraduate studies at ETH Zurich were followed by accreditation as a DGNB auditor, which entitles him to certify sustainable building projects.


Birgit Roßbach

František Tůma

+49 40 369737-70

Public Relations

Britt Blohm

Dipl.-Ing. Architektur und Städtebau

+49 40 369737-30


Eda Arici-Lindner


Dipl. Ing. (FH) Architektin

+49 40 369737-25

Stephan Berthold Cortez

M.Sc. Architektur

+49 40 369737-68

Ulla Bittern

Dipl. Des.

+49 40 369737-23

Jehann Brunk

M.Sc. Architectural Design

+49 40 369737-22

Bartosz Budzinski

Dipl. Ing. Architekt (FH)

+49 40 369737-48

Christopher Cordes

M.A. Architektur

+49 40 369737-65

Gençali Çakır


+49 40 369737-13

Sebastian Cramer

Dipl. Ing. Architekt

+49 40 369737-34

Hajo Franz


+49 40 369737-15

Jan Fromme

Dipl. Ing. (FH) Architekt

+49 40 369737-67

Christine Fuhrmann

Dipl. Ing. Architektin

+49 40 369737-78

Mike Gauß

M. Sc. Architektur

+49 40 369737-43

Marco Gelsomini

Dipl. Ing. Architekt

+49 40 369737-76

Yvonne Hamdorf

Dipl. Ing. Architektin

+49 40 369737-33

Svea Hinzmann

M.Sc. Architektur

+49 40 369737-29

Michael Holzberger

Dipl. Ing. (FH) Architekt

+49 40 369737-24

Victoria Koenig


+49 40 369737-40

Philipp Langenstück

M.A. Architekt

+49 40 369737-62

Philipp Macke

Dipl. Ing. Architekt

+49 40 369737-75

Mauro Meuli

M.Sc. ETH Arch.

+49 40 369737-77

Uta Meins

Dipl. Ing. Architektin

+49 40 369737-35

Jana Müller

Dual Student / Intern

+49 40 369737-61

Phil Niemeyer


+49 40 369737-14

Oliver Oßwald

Dipl. Ing. (FH) Architekt

+49 40 369737-64

Lena Plake-Robert

Dipl. Ing. Architektin

+49 40 369737-46

Nils J. Rathjen

M.A. Architekt

+49 40 369737-36

Phillip Roßbach


+49 40 369737-16

Jan Schiemann

Dipl. Ing. Architekt

+49 40 369737-97

Cornelia Schmidt

M.A. Architektur

+49 40 369737-19

Regina Schmidt


+49 40 369737-0

Ute Sitan


+49 40 369737-45

Sarah Stoffers

Dipl. Ing. Architektin

+49 40 369737-93

Christian Veith

M.Sc. Architekt

+49 40 369737-73

Paulina Wozniak

M.Sc. Engineer in Architecture Architektin

+49 40 369737-27